Synod Council

The Synod Council is the board of directors of this synod and serves serve as its interim legislative authority between meetings of the Synod Assembly.

Minutes of Synod Council meetings are located in our Resource Library under the Minutes category.

Officers of the Synod

Name Congregation (conference) Term expires
Bishop Patricia A. Davenport Spirit and Truth, Yeadon (Delaware) 2024
Tracey A. Beasley, vice president Reformation, Phila. (Northeast Phila.) 2021
Rev. Karl Richard, secretary St. Matthew, Springfield (Delaware) 2019
Janet Neff, CPA, treasurer
Grace, Royersford (Upper Montgomery) 2019

Executive Committee

The Rev. Patricia A. Davenport, Bishop

Ms. Tracey Beasley, Vice President

The Rev. Karl Richard, Secretary

Ms. Janet Huber Neff, Treasurer

Mr. Emanuel Alves

Ms. Cheryl Detweiler

The Rev. Laura Tancredi


Name Congregation (conference) Term expires
Rev. Sarah Anderson-Rajarigam Grace, Drexel Hill (Delaware) 2019*
Rev. Gwendolyn S. King Calvary, West Chester (Chester) 2019**
Rev. Dwight Mason  Good Shepherd, Philadelphia (Northeast Phila.) 2019
Rev. Lydia Posselt Family of God, Buckingham (Lower Bucks) 2020
Rev. Tyler Rasmussen Trinity, Pleasant Valley (Upper Bucks) 2021*
Rev. Serena Sellers Christ, Kulpsville (Lower Montgomery) 2020
Rev. Matthew Staniz St. Luke, Devon (Chester) 2021
Rev. Laura Tancredi St. Paul’s Ardmore (Delaware) 2018
Open 2020


Name, constituency Congregation (conference) Term expires
Emanuel Alves, young adult Holy Communion, Philadelphia (Central Phila.) 2019*
Adam Clark, Northeast Phila. Zion, Olney (Northeast Phila.) 2019
Cheryl Detwiler, Upper Montgomery Grace, Pottstown (Upper Montgomery) 2019
David Ehret, Delaware Grace, Broomall (Delaware) 2019
Emily Fowler, young adult St. Luke, Devon (Chester), young adult 2019*
Nicholas Gentile, youth Advent, West Chester (Chester) 2019
Henry Geyer, Jr., Lower Montgomery Living Word, Roslyn (Lower Montgomery) 2020
Albert Glenn, at-large St. John, Melrose Park (Lower Montgomery) 2020
William Graham, at large Prince of Peace, Philadelphia (Northeast Phila.)  2019
Lisa Hand, at-large Good Shepherd, King of Prussia (Lower Montgomery) 2019
Doreen Kinzler, at-large St. John, Mayfair (Central Philadelphia) 2021
Joyce Maloney, Central Phila. Trinity, Philadelphia (Central) 2021*
Phil Tackett, Upper Bucks St. Peter, Hilltown (Upper Bucks) 2021*
Savannah Tucker, NE/NW Phila. St. Mark, Philadelphia (NE/NW Phila.) 2020
J. Everett Wick, at-large St. Andrew, Perkasie (Upper Bucks) 2021
Elizabeth Young, Lower Bucks  Resurrection, Yardley (Lower Bucks) 2020
Sandra Zimmerman, Chester  St. John, Phoenixville (Chester) 2020
Open, youth 2020

Women of the ELCA rep: Phyllis Boyer, VP

Open Positions: Lay Female, Youth (term expiring 2020); Clergy (term expiring 2020)

 * Ineligible for re-election

** Note: When a Synod Council member is elected to an unexpired term and serves for a period of less than one-half of that term, that term is not counted as a full term and is not considered in determining the Synod Council member’s eligibility for re-election.