SOUTHEASTERN PENNSYLVANIA SYNOD PROPOSED PROGRAM FOR THE THIRTY-SIXTH ANNUAL MEETING OF THE ASSEMBLY

MAY 3-4, 2024

FRANCONIA MENNONITE CHURCH 613 HARLEYSVILLE PIKE, TELFORD, PA 18969

FRIDAY, MAY 3, 2024

8:15 a.m.	Check-in opens. (Pre-registered members only. No on-site registration.)
8:15 a.m.	Refreshments available in the Upper Fellowship Hall.
8:45 a.m.	Orientation to Assembly Proceedings (optional) The Rev. Joseph Klinger, Parliamentarian
9:30 a.m.	Service of Holy Communion Bishop Yehiel Curry, Preaching Commemoration of the Faithful Departed Order for the Opening of Assembly
10:40 a.m.	Welcome and Introductions
10:55 a.m.	Report of the Registrar – Ms. Cynta Outterbridge
11:00 a.m.	Report of the Secretary – The Rev. Karl Richard Presentation of the Program Rules of Procedure Reception of Reports Constitutional Amendments
	Announcement from Registrar – Ms. Cynta Outterbridge
11:20 a.m.	Address by The Rev. Patricia Davenport, Bishop
11:50 a.m.	Procedures of the Committee for the Election of a Bishop Deacon Sue E. Rothmeyer, ELCA Secretary Mr. Bruce McCullough, Esq., Chairperson
12:05 p.m.	Prayer – Ms. Tracey A. Beasley, SEPA Synod Vice President First Ballot for Bishop

12:10 p.m.	Lunch / Visit Mission Center Tables / Free Time
	Refer to your registration packet for your seating. SEATING ONE: 12:10 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. SEATING TWO: 1:15 p.m. to 2:05 p.m.
2:15 p.m.	Report of the Nominating Committee Ms. Emily Valentine, Chairperson
2:35 p.m.	Report of the Committee for the Election of a Bishop Deacon Sue E. Rothmeyer, ELCA Secretary Mr. Bruce McCullough, Esq., Chairperson
	Break / Time to Complete Election Forms
2:55 p.m.	Voting Practice
3:20 p.m.	First Report of Reference and Counsel The Rev. Jennifer Casey, Chairperson
3:45 p.m.	Deadline to Withdraw from Bishop Election
3:45 pm	Report of the Treasurer – Ms. Janet Huber Neff Presentation of the Audit of 2023 – (Fiscal Year ending 1/31/24)
	Report of the Finance Committee – Ms. Pia Graham, Chairperson Presentation of the Budget for 2025 – (Fiscal Year ending 1/31/2026)
4:05 p.m.	Portico Benefit Services – The Rev. Tara Lynn, Regional Representative
4:10 p.m.	Balloting for General Elections The Rev. Rebecca Schanely, Chairperson
4:30 p.m.	Announcement from Registrar – Ms. Cynta Outterbridge
4:35 p.m.	Anniversary Celebrants – Churches
4:50 p.m.	Break (if needed)
5:00 p.m.	Report of the Committee for the Election of a Bishop Deacon Sue E. Rothmeyer, ELCA Secretary Mr. Bruce McCullough, Esq., Chairperson Prayer – Mr. Albert Glenn Second Ballot for Bishop

5:15 p.m. Report of the Committee on General Elections and Balloting The Rev. Rebecca Schanely, Chairperson Report of the Committee for the Election of a Bishop 5:50 p.m. Top 7 Candidates Deacon Sue E. Rothmeyer, ELCA Secretary Mr. Bruce McCullough, Esq., Chairperson 6:05 p.m. Prayer – Ms. Doreen Kinzler Adjournment of Friday Session / Return Devices **SATURDAY, MAY 4, 2024** 8:00 a.m. Check-in Opens / Receive Voting Devices 8:00 a.m. Refreshments are available in the Upper Fellowship Hall. Worship 8:30 a.m. Ms. Kendyll Ward, Preaching 9:00 a.m. Distribution of Top 7 Candidates Biographical Information and Digital Pictures Shared Forum with Nominees for Bishop (5 minutes each to present) 9:40 a.m. Practice Vote 9:50 a.m. Announcement from Registrar – Ms. Cynta Outterbridge 9:55 a.m. Prayer – Ms. Robin Alderfer Third Ballot for Bishop 10:05 a.m. Introduction of Candidates The Rev. Marcia Bell, Director of Mobility The Rev. Paul Neff, Chairperson, Candidacy Committee 10:20 a.m. Report of the Committee on General Elections and Balloting The Rev. Rebecca Schanely, Chairperson 10:35 a.m. Break 10:50 a.m. Report of the Vice President of the SEPA Synod – Ms. Tracey A. Beasley 11:15 a.m. Second Report of the Committee on Reference and Counsel The Rev. Jennifer Casey, Chairperson 11:45 am Report of the Committee of the Election of a Bishop Deacon Sue E. Rothmeyer, ELCA Secretary Mr. Bruce McCullough, Esq., Chairperson

12 Noon	Prayer – ELCA Vice President Imran M. Siddiqui
12:05 p.m.	Lunch / Visit Mission Center Tables / Free Time
	Refer to your registration packet for your seating. SEATING ONE: 12:05 to 12:55 p.m. SEATING TWO: 1:10 to 2:00 p.m.
2:00 p.m.	Prayer – Dr. Addie J. Butler
2:05 p.m.	Forum with Top 3 Candidates for Bishop (90 seconds to answer each question)
2:20 p.m.	Announcement from Registrar – Ms. Cynta Outterbridge
2:25 p.m.	Prayer – Mr. Damar Wilson Fourth Ballot for Bishop
2:35 p.m.	United Lutheran Seminary – The Rev. Dr. R. Guy Erwin, President
2:45 p.m.	Anniversary Celebrants - Individuals
3:05 p.m.	ELCA Churchwide Representative Deacon Sue Rothmeyer, ELCA Secretary
3:30 p.m.	Announcement from Registrar – Ms. Cynta Outterbridge
3:35 p.m.	Report of the Committee for the Election of a Bishop Deacon Sue E. Rothmeyer, ELCA Secretary Mr. Bruce McCullough, Esq., Chairperson
3:45 p.m.	Vitality Team
3:55 p.m.	Forum with Top 2 Candidates (5 minutes each to present)
4:05 p.m.	Prayer – Tracey A. Beasley, SEPA Synod Vice President Fifth Ballot for Bishop
4:10 p.m.	Report of the Committee on General Elections and Balloting The Rev. Rebecca Schanely, Chairperson
4:25 p.m.	Third Report of the Committee on Reference and Counsel The Rev. Jennifer Casey, Chairperson
4:50 p.m.	Final Report of the Committee for the Election of a Bishop Deacon Sue E. Rothmeyer, ELCA Secretary Mr. Bruce McCullough, Esq., Chairperson

5:05 p.m. **Unfinished Business**

Recognition of Outgoing Synod Council Members Installation of Synod Council Members

5:20 p.m. Report of the Registrar – Ms. Cynta Outterbridge

Order for Closing